Saturday, March 1, 2014

ARC BOOK REVIEW - SWEET LITTLE THING by RENEE CARLINO - SWEET THING # 1.5 - NOVELLA - NEW ADULT CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

By: Renee Carlino
Published By: 
Released: 4th March 2014
Detail: Digital from author for honest review, 120 Pages

RATING: 5 BEAUTIFUL WILL STARS

Blurb: Goodreads

Ever wonder what happened after the final pages of Sweet Thing?

From his candid and sometimes neurotic point of view, Will tells all in this musical and sexy follow-up novella to Renée Carlino’s USA Today Bestseller.

Life is pure bliss for Mia and Will. They have a puppy, a loft in Brooklyn, and a new music studio on the rise. It seems things couldn’t get any better for this talented couple when life decides to throw them a sweet little curve ball.

They quickly learn that things don't always go according to plan. Sometimes happily ever after is one giant leap of faith away.
With the help of good music, good friends, and one eccentric old lady, they overcome a few of life’s little bumps to find the sweetest thing of all.

Watch this duo grow in more ways than one in SWEET Little THING.


BOOK REVIEW by Michelle:

This was indeed a Sweet Little Thing of a novella. I really loved Will in Sweet Thing and he is just perfect in this novella.

We get to visit inside Will’s head as this little story is told in his POV.

Will’s inner monologue was quite humorous. I loved it.

Imagine it’s thirty years from now and you’re thinking back to the day you married your wife. Was she pregnant with your child, playing “When the Levee Breaks” on drums, in a wedding dress with no underwear on because you fucked her silly in the back of a limo?

Yeah, be jealous.



Mia has grown up and blossomed. I really liked her much better in this novella. They are so in love.

By marrying her, I would be promising to let Mia grow more fully into herself and become even more beautiful while I sat by watching, only getting involved when she tugged on those invisible strings connecting our souls.


I loved seeing the lady from the airport again. It’s just this great little side thing that Renee writes in, but it means quite a lot to Mia and Will.

Will is such a passionate , driven guy who was a little sexy goofy in Sweet Thing, but I saw a more take-no-shit Will in this novella. His passion for his lyrics and not letting a kid and his manager roll him over. It showed me how serious he is taking his career. Its never been about money for Will. It has always been about his morals and the music.

I loved that whole Partridge Family vibe with Mia playing the drums and piano, writing music. I can so see what the future holds as their family grows. There will be someone on the tamborine. 

Sure as eggs.

I really liked the retro throw back and how it was used in this story. I bet it has everybody Googling. I am of that vintage so I knew what Renee was talking about.

Hehee.

A really lovely novella that will make you think differently about Mia and you will fall even more in lurrvvee with Will.

He really is quite a catch. 

Beautiful. Beautiful Wilbur. Oh how you steal my heart.

A big thankyou to Renee for sharing Will with me.



Michelle


Up Next for Renee 
 
Nowhere But Here 

Due for release - 5th May 2014 - Atria Books


A Chicago reporter in her mid-twenties unexpectedly finds love in Napa Valley when she’s assigned to spend a week with a famously reclusive genius.

Kate Corbin has lost her spark. From the outside, her life seems charmed. She has a handsome, long-term boyfriend and a budding journalism career at a popular Chicago newspaper. But in reality, her relationship is going nowhere, and she’s quickly losing motivation for what she once believed was her dream job. When her boyfriend dumps her unceremoniously, Kate loses all hope of finding love.

With no living family and few friends, Kate confides in her boss. Trusting that the hungry, ace reporter is buried somewhere deep inside, he gives Kate the opportunity to jumpstart her career. The assignment: to interview the famously reclusive R.J. Lawson, a wealthy tech genius who disappeared years ago but recently reemerged as a Napa Valley vintner. The week takes an unexpected turn, however, when Lawson refuses to divulge any information. Desperate for a lead, Kate turns to Jamie, a vineyard hand who shows her the romance of wine country—and stirs her aching heart. But his connection to Lawson is ambiguous, and when Jamie disappears before the end of the week, Kate is left to investigate another story: the truth behind the man who stole her heart.

USA TODAY bestselling author Renée Carlino explored love and heartbreak in her beautifully written debut Sweet Thing, and her newest novel does not disappoint. For fans of Colleen Hoover, K.A. Tucker, and Katja Millay, Nowhere But Here is a stirring and satisfying romance that you won’t want to put down.


No comments:

Post a Comment

We love hearing from you, your comments mean a lot to us.